Choosing family…

Today was supposed to be beach day.

As I mentioned yesterday, I’m currently at my sister’s house, gearing up for a big family gathering this tomorrow.  My sister lives about an hour from the coast and knowing that I would have some extra time, I had every intention of taking advantage of the beach. I had plans for a glorious, relaxing day.

Then last night, as I played a rousing game of duck duck goose with my nieces and nephews, I rethought my plan. Would a day at the beach be glorious? Of that I had no doubt.  But I only have a limited time to spend with the kids.  Why would I take one of those days to head off by myself?

So today I choose family.  In fact, while there is much more to write on this subject, I choose to close my computer and cuddle with my adorable nieces while I can.

Here’s to a great day.

 

2 thoughts on “Choosing family…

Leave a Reply

